The Double Double of Cookies & Cream: Twice Creamy Cookies & Cream Cookies

As part of my baking rampage this weekend, I decided that I was going to make some cookies and cream cookies, and so I took to Pinterest – what I found was a lot of recipes telling me to use cookies and cream pudding mix, which I am fairly certain they don’t sell here. Or I could just not be up on the pudding news. Either way – I did not want pudding in my cookies.

I finally found a recipe from Acute Designs, which was great, but I was actually a little disappointed by the low Oreo content. And I thought, hey what would make Cookies & Cream better? Make ’em creamier. Voila! Genius!

mmmmmmm

Twice the creamy, twice the cookie, Exponential increase in deliciousness

Twice Creamy Cookie

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/4 cup flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp salt
  • 1 cup packed brown sugar
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 brick plain light cream cheese
  • 2 large egg whites
  • 8-10 Crushed Oreos
And we begin

And we begin

Directions:

  1. Sift together the flour, salt, and baking soda in a separate bowl.
  2. Cream together the sugars, cream cheese, and vanilla in a bowl until fluffy. Add in egg whites and beat until just combined.
  3. Slowly add in flour mixture beating until just blended. Fold in Oreos. Cover and chill for 2 hours.
  4. Preheat oven to 350, and roll into balls slightly smaller than a golf ball, place approximately 1.5 inches apart on a lined (or greased) cookie sheet. Bake for about 10 minutes until just starting to get golden around the edges (the secret to a good cookie is to just slightly under-bake it and let it rest on the cookie sheet for 5 minutes after), transfer to cooling rack after 5 minutes and allow to cool completely.

IMG_20131110_174015

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: In Which I Question My Sanity and Consume Excessive Salmonella | climbing the crazy tree

Leave a Reply

